Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Elitza
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    A very special and authentic experience in a great location of Beijing

    can't think of anything
    I really liked the local authentic atmosphere of the hotel - it's a hidden gem in the bustling city centre, tranquil and very beautiful. I felt in a traditional Chinese home. The courtyard gives a peaceful ambience, you can hear birds singing at night and see the stars sitting in front of your room. the hotel is located in a very nice hutong and the main street is full if eateries, restaurants, shops - great to mingle with the locals and experience the flavour of local life. I can highly recommend the English speaking tour guide booked by the hotel - Yan. A very knowledgable, friendly lady who helped me get the most of Beijing in a day, skipping the crowds, sharing interesting info about the city and its landmarks...the day passed so pleasantly in her company! She also helped me with information on additional places I wanted to visit.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    The staff were outstanding. Their help and kindness made the experience memorable.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018

    Perfect for a flavour of courtyard and Hutong life. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    I think it would be unfair to find fault with anything.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The courtyard was idyllic and the lounge, bar area very comfortable.
    Marisa
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018

    The best hotel in Beijing we ever stayed.

    yannick wargniez
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    11 May 2018

    Good but not enough!

    The room was very little, and for such a price the equipment and the comfort was not enough. There were some works on the building meaning a very early wake up. The room has no privacy (you hear yours neighbours).
    The inner gardens are nice and the restaurant is very good. The location is perfect and the staff is kind.
    Regina
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    Perfection and Royal Treatment <3

    I didn't know that at this particular hotel that they wear their shoes inside of the room. Living in Korea for years, I just wasn't used to that. But everything was so clean that I don't think it really mattered.
    This place was perfect! The interior and exterior design was breathtaking and really made me feel like I was in China. I had the honeymoon suite. Something that was a bit "new" for me was the staff coming to make my bed for me when it was time for me to actually sleep. They truly went above and beyond! The food in the restaurant was relatively reasonable and the breakfast gave a nice wide range of food and fresh fruit! I was in love! Also, the staff tried their best to be kind and hospitable and even gave me a parting gift! (It was a container of fresh tea leaves). I definitely plan to return :-)
    Roshni
    lk

    Review score

    7.1
    8 May 2018
    Small room. Steep stairs and no lift.
    Room was beautiful but rather small for two people.
    Charlene T
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    Awesome Traditional courtyard experience

    We are a group of 3 and stayed 2 nights here for our Beijing trip. Hotel is beautiful. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean, air condition is powerful. A variety choice of breakfast.
    Anne
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018

    Delightful hotel for a stay in Beijing

    Food in the dining room was expensive and not very good. Drinks way too expensive and they are mean with the gin
    This is a home away from home. Delightful staff, lovely comfortable beds, big fluffy towels and a chocolate on the bed every night. Lovely bathroom with big shower
    Cesare
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Wonderful stay. If I will be back in Beijing, I will return there.

    The furniture is "old style" and original. We really loved it. But maybe not everybody does. Not all plugs were "perfect". But I found at least 5 plugs in each room, so we always find a way.
    The staff. They helped us whenever we needed. When we came back at the hotel we always thought to be at home and welcomed. The position, the furniture and the uniqueness of the hotel are other good points.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    xiao hua
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    Breakfast
    Dylan Wood
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    Staff very nice. Beautiful, traditional authentic Chinese hotel
    Samanthi
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018
    Close proximity to the city centre and the sightseeing. The experience of staying inside a Huting was great. Ambience and the interior was traditional Chinese and this made the whole Beijing experience a step higher.
    Steven
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    Only that it is hard to find and on a very narrow alley. Driver had to make several attempts at getting us there, as alleyways can be blocked for anything other than a tiny car.
    Super staff! Every corner of this property has something new to find. Eclectic Chinese?!
    Parit
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    11 May 2018

    Historical vibe

    The location is quite hard to access
    The atmosphere
    Boris Kotuzansky
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    30 April 2018
    Overpriced
    Breakfast, staff
    mquco
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 April 2018

    They became our favorite hotel on this trip and it was all because of the staff

    I usually like more counter space near the bathroom sink and it was limited in our bathroom (although the bathroom was on the small side, in general, so the counter space we had is the best they could do).
    Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. We needed advice/help from the trivial (restaurant suggestion) to the important (taxi to get us to the airport in time and the taxi driver was honest!) and they assisted us with a smile. We loved how quite our room was and the courtyard right in front of our room is like a set in a movie complete with rustling tree leaves.
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michal
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018
    Located in houtong. Can see locals. Very clean, the staff was very helpful and speak fluent English. Good restaurants around. Nearby train station, and if one likes to walk - reasonable distance from many attractions. Good breakfast.
Loading reviews