This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Jessica
    gb
    10
    17 December 2017
    Lovely friendly traditional courtyard hotel
    It was all good
    Amazing friendly staff. Great traditional courtyard hotel with Chinese furniture. Very comfortable. Pretty good buffet breakfast. Coffee average but that’s he same everywhere in Beijing. I loved this hotel and would stay again. Staff were eager to help with everything.
    fr
    7.9
    15 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    es
    9.6
    11 December 2017
    Charming traditional hotel
    Everything was great.
    This was a charming hotel located in a Hutong in Beijing. If you're looking for a typical Beijing experience this is the hotel for you. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were a little cold the first night and so asked for an extra blanket. My friend and I were both given an extra duvet each which was greatly appreciated. The room was traditional Chinese style and we loved it. The reception staff were especially friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
    Emma
    gb
    10
    10 December 2017
    Lovely, welcoming hotel with superb service and attention to detail
    We ran out of hot water on one day but had no problems for the rest of the stay.
    The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and cleaned daily. Breakfast was excellent, with a great selection of Chinese and Western food. In spite of its central location, it was very peaceful.
    Carmela
    au
    10
    10 December 2017
    A fabulous old charm tuck away in hutong
    Just because it sits in hutong (extremely narrow lane-way), most of drivers won't drop you right in front. If you don't wish to walk perhaps ask if the hotel could book the transport for you.
    A very charming hotel. We felt like we have been transported back in time. Hotel staff was amazing, especially Louise and another lady with specs and short hair. They were super capable - answering gazillion questions from us, provided us with directions, showed us where yummy Peking Duck was, sorted our taxi to the airport and even booked us to Chinese Opera. We briefly mentioned that it was our 10th year anniversary, they have prepared a 1.5L of bubbly for us at their bar, we felt spoilt. Huge variety of breakfast buffet, i particularly loved the congee (too easy to feed me). short walk to subway station. Ms Su from the travel who took us to Chinese Opera was great. Picked us up right in front of the hotel, drove us there safely and she was there as our show finished.
    Tim
    cn
    8.8
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    nz
    10
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fikret Metehan
    gb
    10
    5 December 2017
    Staffs are so helpful, if you love authentic places you must choose this hotel, if you love luxury and expensive things stay away from there
    Cindy Yuen Zhe
    au
    9.6
    3 December 2017
    Great experience in old Beijing.
    Location is very close to sights, food and metro, however just be aware that taxi drivers or cars booked on Didi may cancel on you due to the narrow street. Hotel staff are more than happy to call for taxis though, which helped us a lot.
    Wonderful service, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Cosy, unique decor and very clean rooms. Lots of reading material in many languages.
    N.Y
    jp
    10
    30 November 2017
    I strongly recommend this hotel.
    Nothing
    Staffs are so kind and helpful. Beautiful and historical building. Perfect cleaning service. Delicious breakfast. Easy to get to subway station. If I will visit Beijing again, I'll stay in this hotel again. Thank you so much.
    Haley
    nl
    9.6
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    STEFAN
    au
    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Traveller
    ca
    10
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gudrun
    de
    10
    20 November 2017
    Lovely hotel, wonderful rooms, wonderful breakfast. Very, very friendly staff, speaking perfect english, organize all additional trips, help whenever they can. I do really recommend that hotel, I loved my stay there. Easy to reach with subway, Dongsi Station.
    R Kwok
    hk
    10
    17 November 2017
    Worthy to try
    We're impressed by the traditional interior design and decorations. It's excellent to have modern facilities such as bathroom, WIFI, computer and TVs
    Nathalie
    us
    10
    15 November 2017
    Amazing place in a perfect location
    The hotel room was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious with a wide assortment of foods to choose from. More than anything else, the staff was outstanding! We loved this place!
    Sandrine
    sg
    8.3
    15 November 2017
    nice experience of living in a hutong
    a bit cold in the bedroom
    The hutong style, location, customer service, very friendly, helped us to book taxis, restaurants...
    Stephen
    au
    8.8
    12 November 2017
    Excellent start to our China vacation.
    Access to subway. History.
    Howard In
    gb
    9.6
    12 November 2017
    A calm refuge from the hustle and bustle beyond
    Bedroom is compact.
    Within walking distance of the Subway. In the Dongsi Sitiao hutong, therefore a traditional location unlike the lofty steel and glass more typical of the skyline elsewhere. Very helpful staff who speak good English and are prepared to respond to requests at all hours. Very good breakfast. Used by discerning Chinese as well as western visitors.
    Petar DK
    dk
    9.6
    6 November 2017
    Relaxing stay in the old Beijing.
    Not all things are modern and new, but then it is a part of the experience.
    Fantastic Breakfast, fantastic staff and most of all fantastic location.
Loading reviews