Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bronwynne
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    It was very traditional and situated in a hutong and the staff were friendly and welcoming. It felt like home with all the lovely courtyard gardens and the decorations in the rooms. I would sincerely recommend going there!
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Fantastic hotel. Highly recommended to anyone staying in Beijing who want something a little different from the rest. This was our 2nd stay and having travelled to over 30 countries worldwide this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
    Paul Martin
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018
    When we asked the Clerk to have a Taxi pick us up for a Ride to the Great Wall they Said we do Not have to pay Since they wanted to see the Location we were heading for. So they gave us a free ride!
    de

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    Hidden gem in the Hutongs. Nice courtyard with turtles and some seating area.
    Kanpak-orn
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018

    Charming and delightful

    The beds were very comfortable, and the peace and quiet remarkable given the location. Probably one of the best sleeps of the trip. The staff were very attentive and helpful. A very varied breakfast buffet was included. The room was charming and just what I had hoped for.
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2018
    The breakfast room is too small. The grounfloor bedrooms are too humid
    Very beautiful! The hotel is an ancient traditional chinese house in a “hudong” characteristic street. My family was hosted in 2 bedrooms in the ground floor. One bedroom was too small.
    Margaret
    hk

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Loved the decor
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2018
    Beautiful heritage building and rooms with real character. Staff super helpful in organising tours.
    Christian
    be

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renata
    cn

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2018
    A really lovely place to stay in Beijing, wonderful alternative to the usual soulless big city hotels. Staff that are incredibly competent and genuinely warm and friendly, good breakfast selection, cute rooms that although compact have every feature needed for a comfortable stay and everything works! Outdoor courtyards are comfortable and create a sense of community among the guests, it's nice to say hello to smiling people while in a hotel. Special mention must be made about the housekeeping staff, they are truly phenomenal, they work all day, not simply cleaning rooms but deadheading the flowers growing everywhere in containers, even taking hand washed guest laundry out of the rooms and hanging it up outdoors in a drying area then bringing it back beautifully folded. I plan to return there in winter, it must be magic with some snow about. And, the most amazing small restaurant just a short way up the same laneway the hotel is in, we went back twice in a row, it's excellent. Also it's really handy to a metro exit, 5 minute walk.
    KA YAN WONG
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018
    Basically nothing.
    Love the staffs especially Rose and Jaclyn who are so helpful and friendly. Can't thanks them enough for the excellent service making the whole trip smooth and easy. Great location and nice traditional accommodation.
    sa

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2018

    A fantastic hotel. I'll definitely be back!

    Not a single problem.
    By far the best hotel I have stayed in during my month in China. Excellent service, smooth check-in and beautiful decor. The room was clean and well air conditioned. The staff were extremely friendly and informative. Highly recommended!
    Michael
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    18 July 2018

    Very pleasant stay with staff always trying to help even though English is still a challenge.

    The breakfast provided whilst having variety was never hot and you could not get eggs fried or boiled.They also took a long time to clear tables.
    The room was authentic, comfortable and clean.
    Sindy
    be

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2018

    I just love it! Always again!

    I choosed the hotel now the second time and that with good reason. Jaclyn from the reception called me a taxi to come from airpot transfer bus to the hotel in the heavy rain. The hotel even paied the taxi. And than she was amazing when I was in big trouble with a lost card. Thanks alot also to the hotel manager for the understanding and kindness. Love this place. It's almost like you come home, and family will help you if there is a problem. Beside this the hotel has a romantic flair and is very clean. Computer in the room is also a big plus! Don't know any better place to stay in Beijing!!!
    Matthew
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Beautiful hotel with excellent staff

    Nothing
    Beautiful property; kind, competent English-speaking staff; comfortable facilities; convenient location; extensive and scrumptious breakfast.
    tomdotkom
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    N/A
    Location was ideal. The walk each morning through the quiet Hutong before reaching the bustling main road was restorative.
    Sandrine_et_Laurent
    cn

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018
    the staff is very kindly and help you to book your activities or taxis. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I recommend this place for a family looking for typical and authentic place!
Loading reviews